Justice Center

Seneca County Commissioners

111 Madison St.

Tiffin, OH 44883


Sealed proposals will be received by the Office of the Seneca County Commissioners at their offices at 111 Madison Street, Tiffin, Ohio 44883, up until 10:30 A.M. local time, on Tuesday, December 1, 2015, and publicly opened, for furnishing the necessary labor and materials, tools, machinery and appliances required for the Upgrades at the Seneca County Museum. Proposal documents will be available after noon on November 6, 2015, from the Seneca County website www.seneca-county.com.


A mandatory pre-proposal meeting and walkthrough are scheduled at 11:00 A.M. on Wednesday, November 18, 2015, at the Seneca County Museum, 28 Clay St. Tiffin, Ohio 44883.

Proposal for the above described work must be made in the blanks on the forms furnished in the proposal package. Proposals are to be marked on the outside of a sealed envelope with indication of the project being proposed.


Each proposal must contain the full name of every person or company interested in the same, shall state the price for labor and materials, and must also be accompanied by a BID GUARANTY meeting the requirements of Section 153.54 of the Ohio Revised Code or acceptable alternative.


Bidders shall note that the Prevailing Wage Rates published by the Department of Industrial Relations are to be complied with throughout this project, and Equal Employment Opportunity requirements which are applicable to this type of public project shall be upheld.


After the public bid opening, Bid Tabulation information may be obtained from Palmer Conservation Consulting.


No bidder may withdraw his bid more than two (2) days after the actual date of the opening thereof.


If, in the opinion of the Owner the acceptance of the lowest bid is not in the best interest of all concerned, the Owner may accept another proposal so opened or reject all proposals and advertise for other bids. The Owner reserves the right to waive any informalities or to reject any or all bids.


Board of Seneca County Commissioners